ENVP 155: Articles

Full access to the NYT Online edition including all multimedia content is now available on on your smartphone or computer (Registration Required)

The AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) database contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, and the remaining ten percent describe monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, and other types of materials. Together they provide worldwide coverage of the agricultural literature. In addition, AGRICOLA contains subfiles of related bibliographic citations that have been prepared by sources other than the National Agricultural Library, for example, the Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC) and the American Agricultural Economics Documentation Center (AAEDC). These and other information centers and cooperators contribute subfiles to AGRICOLA covering special subjects. Pre-1979 AGRICOLA records are derived from the CAIN format; from 1979 on, MARC-formatted records are used to create the database.

CAB Abstracts is a database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. The database contains over 3.5 million records from over 11,000 journals, books, conferences, reports, and other kinds of literature published internationally. CAB abstracts covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more.CABCD is the largest professionally-produced database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. The database contains over 3.5 million records from over 11,000 journals, books, conferences, reports, and other kinds of literature published internationally.

Subject access to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses, covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey and masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities.

Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.

The Libraries' subscription to this resource will end on 12/31/2025. For assistance in identifying an alternative resource(s), please email researchservices@mail.wvu.edu.

Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the Cited Reference Search. Also provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of high impact research journals from around the world.