Open Education Resources ( OER)

The College Open Textbooks Collaborative, a collection of twenty-nine educational non-profit and for-profit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges, is focused on driving awareness and adoptions of open textbooks to more than 2000 community and other two-year colleges. This includes providing training for instructors adopting open resources, peer reviews of open textbooks, and mentoring online professional networks that support for authors opening their resources, and other services.

Directory of 3,000 arts and humanities journals. JURN is a unique search tool which helps you find free academic articles and books. JURN harnesses all the power of Google, but focusses your search through a hand-crafted and curated index. Established in 2009 to comprehensively cover the arts and humanities, in 2014 JURN expanded in scope. JURN now also covers selected university fulltext repositories and many additional ejournals in science, biomedical, business and law. In 2015/6 JURN expanded again, adding over 600 ejournals on aspects of the natural world.

Open textbooks can be found in the B.C. Open Textbooks Collection, as well as, several other repositories and collections. Some open textbooks contain supplemental or ancillary materials (e.g., test banks, quizzes, PowerPoint slides, videos). Textbooks that include one or more ancillary resources in the B.C. Open Textbooks Collection are marked with an Ancillary Resources flag.

rovides a catalog of collections of Open Educational Resources (OER) documented through descriptive information cards to facilitate search, evaluation, selection and adoption of resources and learning materials. In addition, through the community of members of the academy fosters the incorporation of resources and teaching materials for learning activities.

Through a unique quality assurance process in the selection and evaluation of descriptive cards that refers to Open Educational Resources, there is an insurance status that what is being consulted as an educational resource is reliable and offers the possibility of its educational use, since has been reviewed, cataloged and classified by experts.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 4,091,710 theses and dissertations.

Free online course ware on numerous academic subjects. ( MOOC)

Non-profit educational website created in 2006 by Salman Khan, a graduate of MIT and Harvard Business School to provide " a free world-class education for anyone anywhere". Features micro lectures on numerous academic subjects, and text preparation.

OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.

A curated collection of free and opn online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an internal education community,

Web based publication of vitually all MIT course content. Open Courseware is open and available to the workd and is a permanent MIT activity.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 72 different sources and contains 165,592 records.

Open Michigan enables the University of Michigan community to make the products of its research, teaching, and creative work available to the world beyond campus. We are the home for all things open at the University of Michigan—including expertise and services for open educational resources, open data, and open publications.

Provides lectures and other materials from selected Yale College course to the public free of charge. Courses span the full range of liberal arts disciplines, including humanities, social sciences, and physical and biological sciences.

This website provides information about openly licensed media elements to use for courses. Links include photo image searches, audio, music, recorded lectures

Collection of photographs.

Free stock photos, art and illustrations available to use without copyright restrictions.

Over a million curated icons, created by a global community.

Biomedical images with public domain and Creative Commons licenses

Collection of 42,499,427 freely usable media files.

Free steaming and downloadable music.

Open music community.