Research Guides: Healthcare Administration: Journals and Scholarly Works

CINAHL with Full Text

CINAHL Complete is a major research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1982. The database provides full text for more than 1,300 nursing & allied health journals indexed in CINAHL.

Business Source Complete

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

ABI/Inform Complete

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, as well as books, primary sources, and high-quality images. JSTOR is full-text searchable and offers search term highlighting.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong

Clinical Key

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. The database contains over 1,100 medical reference books and over 600 e-journals, in addition to drug monographs, guidelines, and patient education materials.

MEDLINE (PubMed)

MEDLINE is a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,800 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Access to full-text WVU journal subscriptions is available through the LinkOut icons.

MEDLINE (EbscoHost)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR.