Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Reference Sources
WVU Libraries online catalog; use it to find books, articles, periodicals, microforms, and A/V media owned by the libraries.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Full-text literary criticism and reviews and author biographical information on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association. Includes references to journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Although full text is not included in the MLA Bibliography, the Find it @ WVU service provides links to full text from other databases when available.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
New York Times (Proquest Historical Newspapers)
Full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the beginning of the paper in the 19th century.
Times Digital Archive
Digital images of the Times (London) complete from 1785 to 2012.
American Theatre Journal
American Theatre magazine is the nation’s only general-circulation magazine devoted to theatre.