Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertations and Theses @ WVU This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of WVU doctoral and masters theses, from 1970 to present - for earlier dates and comprehensive indexing, please search WorldCat Discovery.
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Library catalog for locating and accessing resources across multiple libraries. Best for finding items to request from another library.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Airplane on the USS West Virginia
A Vought UO-1C on floats ((A-6607) assinged to USS West Virginia and VO-1B getting ready to launch at North Island, circa 1927.
JMF Haase Collection, via San Diego Aero Space Museum
Many dissertations are available electronically through ProQuest and other resources. See Left box on this screen "Finding Fulltext."
If you cannot obtain a dissertation or thesis electronicallly submit an Inter Library Loan request at http://illiad.lib.wvu.edu/
- Use MyID and password to login.
- Click on "New Request" --> Thesis/Dissertation
Boeing-Vertol : CH-46 : Sea Knight.
San Diego Air and Space Museum Archive