Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using Find It @ WVU
Use Find It @ WVU to retrieve the articles not in full text. This application is a button or link in the citation for each article.In the Find it @ WVU window, click on Article to see full text. Click on For Journal to search WorldCat for a print copy.
On Campus subscribed journals can be accessed.
Databases & Indexes
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
“Derived from McGraw-Hill's trusted print titles AccessEngineering delivers comprehensive authoritative information that accelerates research and innovation, and features content from a broad range of must-have McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more."
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM (Association for Computing Machinery)journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. It provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and full text articles on computer science and information technology. This includes an archive from the 1950's forward (where available).
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ASTM contains over 12,000 standards in more than 130 industry areas, and in manufacturing, research and development, product testing, quality systems, and commercial transactions.
Besides the ASTM standards, ASTM Journals, Symposia Papers, Manuals and Monographs are available for searching or browsing. Both *.html and *.pdf formatting is available.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Premier index for engineering and technical literature. Coverage 1970 to present.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers(IEE).
OSTI Database This link opens in a new window
Access to free, publicly-available Office of Science and Technical Information Research & Development results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Physics and Computer Science.
OnePetro This link opens in a new window
OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. The number of documents is expected to grow as additional organizations choose to make their materials available through OnePetro. OnePetro is a multi-society effort that reflects participation of many organizations. The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is operating OnePetro on behalf of the participating organizations.
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
Society of Automotive Engineers
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Selected Journals from Elsevier Publishing.
TRID - Transportation Research Information Services This link opens in a new window
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals from around the world.
Off campus access
To access the article databases, e-journals, and e-books from off-campus, use the following:
- Username = WVU MyID
- Password = WVU MyID Password