Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. Search DOAJ for soil science-related open access journal content.
Applied and Environmental Soil Science
Applied and Environmental Soil Science is a peer-reviewed open access journal in the field of soil science aimed at an international audience. Its coverage reflects the multidisciplinarity nature of soil science, and focuses on studies that take account of the dynamics and spatial heterogeneity of processes in soil.
Soil & Tillage Research
An international journal on research and development in soil tillage and field traffic, and their relationship with land use, crop production and the environment. Some articles published open access.
Soil Biology & Biochemistry
Soil Biology & Biochemistry publishes original, scientifically challenging research articles of international significance that describe and explain biological processes occurring in soil. The ecology and biochemical processes of soil organisms, their effects on the environment and their interactions with plants are major topics. Some articles published open access.
Applied Soil Ecology
Applied Soil Ecology addresses the role of soil organisms and their interactions in relation to: agricultural productivity, nutrient cycling and other soil processes, the maintenance of soil structure and fertility, the impact of human activities and xenobiotics on soil ecosystems and bio(techno)logical control of soil-inhabiting pests, diseases and weeds. Some articles published open access.
Open Access Content from Major Academic Publishers
Click on Explore Journals to see journal content, or Books to see book content.
Elsevier Open Science
Browse the A-Z list of open access journals and research data. Use the search feature to enter a keyword search.
Wiley Open Access
All research articles published in Wiley Open Access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share. Use the search feature to enter a keyword search.
SPARC Collected Repositories
Lists available indices and repository collections -- including the new Repository 66, a dynamic map of worldwide repositories compiled by Stuart Lewis of University of Wales Aberystwyth.
University of Arkansas, Agricultural Experiment Station Research Series
Research Series publications are annual reports of research-based information such as variety trials, herbicide trials and progress reports on research in an area such as soil fertility, rice, cotton or conservation technology.
AgEcon Search This link opens in a new window
AgEcon Search provides full-text access research in agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
Soil Fertility Studies, Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station
Rapid technological changes in crop management and production require that the research efforts be presented in an expeditious manner. The contributions of soil fertility and fertilizers are major production factors in all Arkansas crops. The studies described within will allow producers to compare their practices with the university’s
research efforts. Additionally, soil-test data and fertilizer sales are presented to allow comparisons among years, crops, and other areas within Arkansas.