Interior Design

Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.

Art Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for 378 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. This database covers a broad range of art topics such as advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture and art history. Coverage for this database spans from 1984 to the present. Examples of publications indexed in Art Abstracts include: American Art, American Artist, Archaeology, Ceramics Monthly, Creative Review, Entertainment Design, Journal of Popular Film and Television, etc. Covers publications in many languages. Subject areas include art history, interior design, performance art, textiles, photography, graphics, architecture, and folk art.

Log in in the upper right with your WVU username and password. This image database contains primarily architecture and sculpture, but also two-dimensional works. These images are covered by copyright, and may be used for personal, educational or research purposes only. Please contact Beth Royall, beth.royall@mail.wvu.edu, for assistance.

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains more than 440,000 thousand entries surveying over seven hundred American and international journals. These include not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Baumeister, Byggekunst, Domus, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as American Art Journal, Burlington Magazine, Environment and Planning A, Metropolitan Museum Journal,and Revue de l'Art.

Provides indexing for current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals from around the world.

The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design. This online resource features comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.