CSEE 380

The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design. This online resource features comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.

EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable. Coverage includes biomedical engineering, digital signal processing, electric power engineering, electrical engineering, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, mobile communications, structural engineering, telecommunications, and vibration.

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. The number of documents is expected to grow as additional organizations choose to make their materials available through OnePetro. OnePetro is a multi-society effort that reflects participation of many organizations. The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is operating OnePetro on behalf of the participating organizations.

SAE Mobilus provides full-text access to the current SAE Standards, SAE Technical Papers from 1998 to current, and SAE journals and magazines from 2008 to current. SAE publications cover the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Older SAE publications are indexed in SAE Mobilus but are not available full text. These may be requested through interlibrary loan.

The Landolt-Börnstein New Series is the largest and most trusted collection of critically evaluated property data in materials science. The eBook collection contains 504 Landolt-Börnstein volumes across eight groups and provides information for chemistry, materials science, physics, material informatics nuclear physics & engineering, photonics & electronics, and engineering.

TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.