PHYS 693a | Graduate Research Orientation

Browzine Web allows your to browze WVU online journals by subject, or look up your favorite title. BrowZine can also help you create a personal virtual bookshelf of favorite journals.

Provides indexing for current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals from around the world.

Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.

Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. It has an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Online electronic books covering all academic disciplines.

This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.

INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need. Engineering Village includes 5 independently searchable databases with journal citations, indexed and evaluated web-sites, up to date patent information, and technical engineering information including product information.

A database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. MathSciNet features citation searching.

The SPIE Digital Library contains a large collection of optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time. Content covering a broad range of applied optics and photonics science and engineering papers. Technologies span applications from imaging, sensors, biomedicine, manufacturing, and energy to nanotechnology, communications, entertainment, and electronics.

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within a wide variety of applied science and computing disciplines, including aeronautics, nuclear engineering, and neural networks. The database offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles.

Access to free, publicly-available Office of Science and Technical Information Research & Development results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.

Started in August 1991, arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Searchable database of WVU doctoral and masters theses, from 1970 to present - for earlier dates and comprehensive indexing, please search WorldCat Discovery.