A new integrated search for literature information from Literature Resource Center and Gale Virtual Reference Library. Features include the ability to search for term frequency and term cluster information.
Plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews and critical analyses of frequently studied works of literature. The database provides electronic access to the complete contents of 31 sets of reference books, including nearly 20 Masterplots and Masterplots II titles, the Cyclopedia of World Authors, the Cyclopedia of Literary Characters, as well as 10 years of Magill's Literary Annuals and Magill Book Reviews.
Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association. Includes references to journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Although full text is not included in the MLA Bibliography, the Find it @ WVU service provides links to full text from other databases when available.
Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to hundreds of academic journals. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Kanopy Streaming Video provides access to more than 8,500 videos from major educational film distributors and covers diverse subject areas including early film, humanities, arts, media, and business. Kanopy does not support older versions of Internet Explorer.