Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian

Business & Management Research Guide

Articles, books, business databases and library services for business research.

Featured eBooks

Databases

Government Resources

From Purdue University, this site provides access to news, as well as an archive of video seminars on topics in information security. The Tools and Resources section highlights several useful resources, including a report and paper archive, the Cassandra Vulnerability Tracking System, and more.

CIS Controls and CIS Benchmarks are the global standard and recognized best practices for securing IT systems and data against the most pervasive attacks. CIS is home to the Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC®), the go-to resource for cyber threat prevention, protection, response, and recovery for state, local, tribal and territorial government entities.

Sponsored by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), this site offers links to many computer security publications, including an excellent glossary of information security terms.

This website will keep you up-to-date on data breaches.

Includes news and articles on U.S. military-related cybersecurity issues.

From the Rand Corporation, features articles, reports, and blog entries on issues in cyber warfare.

Overview of the DHS's cybersecurity-related activities and programs, including the Stop. Think. Connect. campaign.

This NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organization) Multimedia Library LibGuide lists articles, official documents, reports, ebooks, videos, and more on the topic of cyberspace security. Many resources are available full text online.

Managed by Dartmouth University and sponsored by NIST, this site features I3P research project information and publications.

Provides cybersecurity-focused publications, reports, and news.

As part of DHS, the US-CERT site contains bulletins, technical publications, alerts, tips, and more focusing on the nation's cybersecurity.