This is the "Sound & Video" page of the "Finding Images, Audio, and Video" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask a Librarian

Finding Images, Audio, and Video   Tags: images, photos, sound, video  

Find multimedia in online resources provided by the library and freely available on the web. Learn to cite multimedia resources in your research.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wvu.edu/media Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Sound & Video Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Sound & Video Databases

Link to all Image & Sound Library Databases

Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library is a large multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries. The collection of 50,000-plus tracks includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.

Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive online collection of music offering over 500,000 tracks of Classical, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.

Dance in Video
Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Included are classic performances from top ballet companies; experimental works from up-and-coming dance troupes; documentaries by and about leading choreographers; videos on dance training; and other items covering a wide range of 20th century dance styles.

Theatre in Video
Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. This release contains over 50 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. PLEASE VIEW IN MOZILLA FIREFOX!

 

Web Resources for Sound & Video

Web Sources

AOL Video
Includes categories, channels, free TV and movies.

Google Video
Search thousands of videos, TV shows, movies, and more.

Lycos Video Search
The Lycos video search service.

MIDI Explorer (MIDI sound files only)
Allows you to search for MIDI files.

YouTube
Searchable user built site with accounts, groups, and categories.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip