Math is Beautiful
Tutoring
FREE tutoring for chemistry, biology, physics, math, and geology.
When: Sunday - Thursday, 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Where: Downtown Campus Library, first floor, to the right of the spiral staircase
Statistics
When: Sunday, Monday, and Wednesday only.
Accessing Full Text
Use Find It @ WVU to retrieve the articles located through a database.
- This
application is a button or link in the citation for each article.
- In
the Find It @ WVU window, click on Article to see full text. Click
on For Journal to search MountainLynx for a print copy.
- Use
the Illiad link to populate an interlibrary loan
request form for borrowing the article from another library.
Find an electronic journal by title, use electronic journals page.
Find an article by citation, use the Citation Linker.
Find Reviews for Math Articles
Contains reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature from 1940 to the present. It features citation searching.
Use Mobile Pairing to use MathSciNet on your wireless device.
MathSciNet help.
Poster on how to identify an institution's output:
Other Databases
- Web of ScienceIndexes over 600 high impact math journals. An excellent tool for citation analysis.
- ScopusScopus is an abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Scopus indexes 509 math journals. Find the list here: http://pkukmweb.ukm.my/~library/Mathematics.htm
- Proquest Dissertations and ThesesThis database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
- Engineering VillageMost comprehensive article database to find information on engineering topics.
- EbscoHost DatabasesA host of databases covering many different topics. Check the boxes on one or more databases (Academic Search Premier, Agricola, CAB Abstracts, etc.) and then Continue.
- SciFinder ScholarThe most comprehensive source for chemistry information. You must first create an account and then log on. Only six researchers can use SciFinder at one time, so keep trying if you are turned away.
Search Using Summon
Get Help from the Science Librarian |
Contact Info Downtown Campus Library Reference Department, Room 1004H PO Box 6069, Morgantown, WV 26506-6069 304.293.0328 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |





Loading...
