This is the "Home" page of the "Engineering (General)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for information related to general engineering.
Last Updated: Feb 1, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wvu.edu/content.php?pid=54484 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tools of the Past

GPS circa 1710

"GPS circa 1710" by noinkstains on Flickr.com Uploaded 9/9/2008.

 

Summon

Summon

Quick Links

Suggestions & Requests

 

Welcome

Engineering applies science and mathematics to solve practical problems from everyday life. Engineering uses physics, chemistry, materials science, mechanics, thermodynamics, systems analysis and mathematics to create a new and optimal solution. 

This guide presents different tools available to engineers: books, articles, and handbooks and encyclopaedias.  Other tools will be added later.

 

New Engineering Databases

BuildingGreen Suite

The BuildingGreen Suite provides information on green design featuring comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality. 

E&E Publishing Services

The E&E News Service provides timely information for environment and energy policy news.

SafetyLit

From the Center for Injury Prevention Policy and Practice at SDSU, this database provides abstracts of reports from researchers spanning over 30 professional disciplines relevant to preventing unintentional injuries, violence, and self-harm, containing current and backfile article abstracts from 6,285 active scholarly journals, and abstracts from the backfiles of 2,671 additional "inactive" journals.

Thomas Register of American Manufactures

Search products and the companies that manufacture the products.

Remember the login has changed to your MyID and MyID password.

 

 

News: Engineer Live (British)

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

News: ScienceDaily

ScienceDaily

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

News: Science

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Guide Author

 

Ask A Librarian

 

Your Feedback

Your comments and suggestions for this research guide are welcome.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip