Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Spanish Language / Literature Resources  Tags: spanish spanish_lit spanish_literature spanish_language  

Library resources and information for Spanish language and literature.
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wvu.edu/spanish  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Journal Articles             Print Page
  

Other Helpful Databases

  • ArticleFirst  
    An index of articles from the contents pages of 15,000 journals covering humanities, business, popular culture, science, social science, technology and medicine.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index  
    Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
  • Dissertation Abstracts Online  
    Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe. Dissertations identified through this database may be borrowed through the WVU Libraries Interlibrary Loan Service, Illiad, or they may be ordered directly from Dissertation Express.
  • FirstSearch  
    A collection of online databases, providing coverage of much of the journal literature for academic disciplines.
 

Find Journal Articles

Links to EbscoHost, a database of journal articles, many full-text.

Choose databases relevant to your research, such as

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • Education Research Complete
  • MLA International Bibliography.

Choose the Full Text box to retrieve articles available online.
Choose the Peer-Reviewed (Scholarly) box to retrieve peer-reviewed articles.

Helpful Handouts and Links for Finding Articles

 

Need an Article ?

You can use interlibrary loan (ILLiad) to request materials not owned by the WVU Libraries.

Have a Citation?

Have a citation and need to find an article. a book, dissertation, or patent? Use Citation Linker @ WVU. Just enter the citation information into the form.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait