Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Popular / American Culture Research Guide  Tags: pop_culture american_studies media_studies  

Resources for American studies, cultural studies, and popular culture.
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wvu.edu/popculture  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News / Magazine Articles             Print Page
  

Find Current Newspaper Articles

Bookworm 1960s - Bad Hair Day

Links to the Lexis-Nexis Database. Choose the NEWS tab and then Natural Language for easier searching.

To find transcripts of news broadcasts, choose the NEWS tab. Use the pull-down Sources menu and choose Transcripts. Be sure to choose specific news outlets.

To find reviews, choose the NEWS tab. Use the pull-down Sources menu and choose Book, Movie, Music, Play, and Video Reviews.

 

Helpful Handouts and Links for Finding Articles

 

Find Journal and Magazine Articles

Links to EbscoHost, a database of newspaper, magazine, and journal articles, many full-text.

Choose databases relevant to your research, such as

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • Film & Television Literature
  • Modern Language Association International Bibliography
  • SportDiscus
  • Music Index Online
  • The Nation Archive
  • The National Review Archive
  • The New Republic Archive.

Choose the Full Text box to retrieve articles available online.
Choose the Peer-Reviewed (Scholarly) box to retrieve peer-reviewed articles.

Finding Historical Newspaper Articles

Links to the ProQuest Historical Newspapers, a database of newspaper articles from The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait