Music Resources
- Encyclopedia of Popular Music Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is a comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples.
- Grove Music Online The standard English-language encyclopedia of music and musicians, covering most aspects of art music, folk music, world music and jazz.
- International Index to Music Periodicals International Index to Music Periodicals is a music journal resource with more than 760,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to the present
- Music Index Online Covering all styles and genres of music, the Music Index cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
Specialized Databases
- America: History and Life Covers US and Canadian history from prehistory to the present, providing references to journal articles, books, dissertations and reviews.
- American Film Scripts Online American Film Scripts Online contains 1,009 scripts by 1,062 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete Provides references to journal articles, handbooks, and encyclopedias related to communication and mass media.
- Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion This broad-based set surveys clothing, body adornment, and examines the origins of clothing, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress.
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals.
- Film & Television Literature Index Indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals.
- Oxford African American Studies Center A collection of scholarship, including 8,000 articles and primary source documents, focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Primary Sources Online
- American Periodical Series APS Online contains full digital images of over 1,100 periodicals spanning nearly 200 years-from colonial times to the advent of American involvement in World War II.
- HarpWeek Harper's Weekly is an important primary resource for examining 19th-century America, providing a comprehensive, week-to-week chronological record of what happened worldwide in the last half of the nineteenth century.
- Proquest Historical Newspapers Full digital images of the New York Times, 1851-1999, and the Wall Street Journal, 1889-1985.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait