Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

American Literature Research Guide  Tags: american_lit primary_sources american_literature  

Research resources for American literature from its beginning to the present.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wvu.edu/americanlitI  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Journal Articles             Print Page
  

Helpful Handouts and Links for Finding Articles

Can't Find an Article That You Need?

You can use interlibrary loan (ILLiad) to request materials not owned by the WVU Libraries.

Have a Citation?

Have a citation and need to find an article. a book, dissertation, or patent? Use Citation Linker @ WVU. Just enter the citation information into the form.

 

Finding Journal Articles with EbscoHost

Links to EbscoHost, a database of newspaper, magazine, and journal articles, many full-text.

Choose MLA International Bibliography and other databases relevant to your research (Academic Search Complete, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Education Research Complete, for example).

  • Choose the Full Text box to retrieve articles available online.

  • Choose the Peer-Reviewed (Scholarly) box to retrieve peer-reviewed articles

Other Databases

  • America: History and Life  
    Covers US and Canadian history from prehistory to the present, providing references to journal articles, books, dissertations and reviews.
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index  
    Web of Science provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
  • Oxford African American Studies Center  
    A collection of scholarship, including 8,000 articles and primary source documents, focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait