Want a book or article that the Library does not own? Order it through ILLiad!
Articles are delivered as digital documents posted directly to your ILLiad account. Books and other physical items are delivered to the campus library you choose as your "home" library, where you can pick them up in person.
A science and technology encyclopedia containing more than 8,000 articles written by the leading figures in their fields, including 30 Nobel Prize winners, and edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind. Find late breaking news, biographies of famous scientists, a Student Center, and much more including 13,000 high-quality illustrations.
INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage is from 1969 to present. The database is updated weekly.INSPEC is produced and maintained by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Searches can be combined with EiCompendex.
MathSciNet offers access to a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified, enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts are provided for dissertations beginning in 1980 and for master's theses beginning in 1988. Full-image PDFs are available for most titles published since 1997 and a limited number of titles previous to 1997. Coverage is from 1861 to the present.