Skip to main content
Ask A Librarian

Government Documents

Government Documents at WVU including federal and state holdings. View documents in print, microforms, data sets, maps, posters, CD’s, DVD’s and online and is is open to the public and is available during the service hours.

Contact the Library

Ask About Government Docs!



Contact a West Virginia Depository

Regional Depository


West Virginia University (0653)
Downtown Campus Library

P.O. Box 6069
Morgantown, WV 26506
Tel: (304) 293-4240
Fax: (304) 293-6923
Matthew Steele
matthew.steele1@mail.wvu.edu


Selective Depositories


Concord University (0656)
J. Frank Marsh Library

Athens, WV 24712
Tel: (304) 384-5369
Fax: (304) 384-7955
Donna Musick
dmusick@concord.edu

WV Supreme Court (0652A)
Law Library

1900 Kanawha Blvd, E
Bldg 1, Room E-404
Charleston, WV 25305
Tel: (304) 558-2607
Fax: (304) 558-3673
Kaye L. Maerz
kaye.maerz@courtswv.gov

West Virginia State University (0654)
Drain-Jordan Library

P.O.Box 1002
Institute, WV 25112
Tel: (304) 766-5176
Fax: (304) 766-4103
Rachael Jackson
rachael.jackson@wvstateu.edu

Bluefield State College (0653A)
Wendell G Hardway Library

219 Rock St.
Bluefield, WV 24701
Tel: (304) 327-4053
Fax: (304) 327-4203
James Leedy
jsleedy@bluefieldstate.edu


Davis & Elkins College (0658)
Booth Library

100 Campus Drive
Elkins, WV 26241
Tel: (304) 637- 1359
Fax: (304) 637- 1415
Mary Jo DeJoice
dejoicem@dewv.edu

Kanawha County Public Library (0655)

123 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301
Tel: (304) 343- 4646
Fax: (304)-348-6530  
Nancy Allen
Nancy.allen@kanawhalibrary.org

Fairmont State University (0657)
Ruth Ann Musick Library

1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Tel: (304) 367- 4617
Tel: (304) 367- 4617
Charley Hively
hhively@fairmontstate.edu

Salem International University (0659)
Benedum Library

P.O. Box 500
Salem, WV 26426
Tel: (304) 326- 1390
Fax: (304) 326- 1240
James Rogers.
jrogers@salemu.edu


WV Library Commission (0652)
State Library

Services Culture Center 1900
Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25305
Tel: (304) 558- 2045
Fax: (304) 558- 2044
Michelle Kubiak
michelle.l.kubiak@wv.gov

Marshall University (0660)
MU Libraries One

John Marshall Dr
Huntington, WV 25755
Tel: (304) 696- 3121
Fax: (304) 696- 2361
Majed Khader, Ph.D.
khader@marshall.edu

Shepherd University (0658A)
Scarborough Library

P.O. Box 5001
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
Tel: (304) 876- 5379
Fax: (304) 876- 0731
Laura Neal
lneal@shepherd.edu

Mary H. Weir Public Library (0655A)

3442 Main Street
Weirton, WV 26062
Tel: (304) 797- 8510
Fax: (304) 797- 8526
Lois A. Fundis
fundisl@weirton.lib.wv.us