Research Guides: English 450: Forensic Linguistics: Get Journal Articles

Finding Journal Articles with MLAIB and Others

EbscoHost is a collection of databases containing newspaper, magazine, book, and journal citations and articles; many articles are full-text.

Link goes to MLA International Bibliography basic search. You can add other relevant databases such as:
- Academic Search Complete
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Literature, language, linguistics, folklore references from the Modern Language Association. Includes references to journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Although full text is not included in the MLA Bibliography, the Find it @ WVU service provides links to full text from other databases when available.

Find a dissertation or thesis that you want to use? Use ProQuest Dissertation and Theses to get full-text in most cases.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

JSTOR has full-text scholarly articles from journals in many disciplines.

For best results, use the Advanced Search
To retrieve only articles, not reviews, make sure you click on the box next to Articles.
Narrow results by date

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, primary sources, and high-quality images. It has an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. Images are contributed by universities, museums, and community and private collections. JSTOR is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

ProjectMuse has full-text scholarly articles from many journals in the humanities.

Search Tips:

When searching on-campus, the results list will automatically display a Find It @WVU link.
Use setting (gear wheel) to set WVU Libraries as your default Google Scholar library.
Be aware that articles found through Google Scholar are not necessarily peer-reviewed or scholarly.

Google Scholar also offers citation export.