Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Journalism: Books, References
Resources for journalism research
Statistics and Data
What if the book you want is unavailable?
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
ILLiad is used to request materials not owned by the WVU Libraries. Log in with your WVU ID and Password. First-time users will need to answer a few questions before requesting.
Use E-ZBorrow to borrow books from other area university libraries. Books can be kept for 6 weeks and renewed for another 6 weeks. Log in with your WVUID and password.
Find Books, Journal Titles, Videos, etc.
WVU Libraries online catalog; use it to find books, articles, periodicals, microforms, and A/V media owned by the libraries.
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks
An extensive collection of online encyclopedias and dictionaries, good for context for topics. The articles often include bibliographies of additional material.
Oxford English Dictionary
OED -a comprehensive, unabridged dictionary that records the history and development of the English Language.
Encyclopedia of American Journalism
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
Explores the ways that editorial content is developed, presented, stored, analyzed, and regulated around the world. Provides perspective and context about content, delivery systems, and their myriad relationships.
AP Stylebook Online (25 Concurrent Users)
Provides fundamental guidelines for spelling, language, punctuation, usage and journalistic style
Media Law Handbook
Published by the U.S. Department of State
Web Sites >>
Mar 1, 2018 10:36 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.