Skip to main content
Ask A Librarian

Library Resources for English Department GTAs: YOUR RESEARCH

Start with the WVU Libraries' Discovery Search

 

 

Get Peer-Reviewed Articles Fast!

Get Articles Fast!
Limit Your Results

 

 

Or, go directly to the MLA International Bibliography database

 

Helpful Services

Book Express+ - A Library retrieval service that operates Monday through Friday. Use the "Request: Book Express+" button in the WorldCat record. Library staff will retrieve the materials from the stacks and hold it at library of your choice. The service operates from Monday - Friday and may take up to 2 business days.

 

Interlibrary Loan: Login with your WVU ID username / password. You can also request copies of articles that are only available in print at WVU Libraries.

 

EZ-Borrow: Login with the WVU ID username / password. Search regional libraries for books. If you need an article, use inter-library loan.

 

Research Help: Make an appointment with a subject-specialist. Librarians can meet with grads and undergrads.

 

Search for Books at WVU Libraries and Beyond!

Find your book:  Maps, Call Numbers, and Subject Locations  

Useful Databases for Grad Students

Browse our list of electronic resources focused on literature and cultural studies.

 

The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.

 

 

Fun Stuff

Browzine allows you to browse select WVU online journals by subject, or look up your favorite title. BrowZine can also help you create a personal virtual bookshelf of favorite journals. Available on the web and as an app.

eBooks and Audiobook: Download or access on your computer, phone, tablet, or iPod

Kanopy Streaming Video provides access to more than 8,500 videos and films and covers diverse subject areas including early film, humanities, arts, media, and business. Includes foreign, indie, and cult movies.

Got questions? Get answers!

 

Email: kelly.diamond@mail.wvu.edu

Phone: (304) 293-0332

Office: Evansdale Campus Library: Reference Suite, 111

I'm also on Skype for Business!