Skip to main content
Ask A Librarian

English 235: The Novel: Articles

Resources for English 235: The Novel

Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, plot overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Magill On Literature

Plot summaries, author biographies, book reviews, and critical analyses of frequently studied works of literature.

Finding Journal Articles

EbscoHost is a collection of databases containing newspaper, magazine, book, and journal citations and articles; many articles are full-text.

Choose MLA International Bibliography and other databases relevant to your research:

  • Academic Search Complete
  • Communication and Mass Media

 

Get Peer-Reviewed Articles

ProjectMuse has full-text scholarly articles from many journals in the humanities.

  • Choose Books and Journals, Books, or Journals from the drop-down menu.
  • Type search terms into box.
  • On the results page, click Only Content I Have Full Access To box.
  • Narrow results by choosing the appropriate Research Area on the left-hand side of screen.

JSTOR has full-text scholarly articles from journals in many disciplines.

  • For best results, use the Advanced Search
  • If you want only articles, make sure you click on the box next to Articles.
  • You can restrict By Discipline: Language and Linguistics and Literature are some suggested choices.

 

Contact Kelly

Kelly Diamond's picture
Kelly Diamond
Contact:
Room 112: Evansdale Campus Library
kdiamond@wvu.edu
304.293-0332
(304) 293-0332
Website / Blog Page
Social:Twitter Page