Canadian business and industry information from Canada’s Minister of Industry including: company directories, economic and market research/statistics, financing, infrastructure, intellectual property, online forms, and consumer resources.
FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.
A database of over 170 countries reporting annual international trade statistics data detailed by commodities and partner countries to the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD). Lag time is generally two years. Time series of data for reporter countries starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.
EuroCommerce is the voice for national commerce federations in 31 countries, Europe’s 27 leading retail and wholesale companies, and federations representing specific sectors of commerce and supports fair, competitive, sustainable and fair retail and trade in Europe.
Produced annually by the International Monetary Fund, the Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS) database provides figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports by trade partners as well as area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world. DOTS provides access to monthly, quarterly and annual trade data beginning in 1948 for about 180 countries and geographic areas.
The Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS) links U.S. agriculture to the world to enhance export opportunities and global food security. FAS manages a toolkit of market development programs to help U.S. exporters develop and maintain markets for hundreds of products. FAS analysts also provide objective intelligence on foreign market opportunities, prepare production forecasts, assess export marketing opportunities, and track changes in policies affecting U.S. agricultural exports and imports.
Comprehensive source of commodity and futures market information. CRB Commodity Yearbook provides crucial information on more than 100 domestic and international commodities—from aluminum to gold to zinc—and includes seasonal patterns and historical data from the past ten years as well as current (as of the last three months) pricing and trading patterns on a monthly and annual basis.
Published by the International Monetary Fund. Issued in three parts, this annual publication contains balance of payments and international investment position data. Part I provides detailed tables on balance of payments statistics for approximately 165 countries and international investment position data for 89 countries. Part 2 presents tables of regional and world totals of major balance of payments components. Part 3 contains descriptions of methodologies, compilation practices, and data sources used by reporting countries.
The mission of the OECD is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world. The OECD publishes regular outlooks, annual overviews and comparative statistics including the OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Factbook, economic surveys, comparative growth indicators, and evaluations of national performance.
The World Bank is one the major global development financing organizations in the world. As such, they provide information on the economic and societal performance of both developing and developed countries. The World Databank (TM) DataBank (found under the DATA tab) is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics including sovereign debt, education, health, and the environment.
The World Trade Organization (WTO) is the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations. At its heart are the WTO agreements, negotiated and signed by the bulk of the world’s trading nations and ratified in their parliaments. The goal is to help producers of goods and services, exporters, and importers conduct their business.