The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The advanced search offers a number of ways to discover chemicals using both text and properties. Researchers may also search by structure and named reactions.
Presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are addressed.
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the Cited Reference Search
Also provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of high impact research journals from around the world.
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research, with full text accessible via WVU Library subscriptions. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
ChemIDplus is a free, web-based search system that provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. ChemIDplus also provides structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources at NLM and on the Internet for chemicals of interest. The database contains over 367,000 chemical records, of which over 142,000 include chemical structures.ChemIDplus is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and Structure.