Skip to main content
Ask A Librarian

Religious Studies Research Guide: Counseling and Statistics

This guide includes links to article databases with search tips, places to get help with research, and links to online primary religious texts.

Counseling and Statistics Research

Counseling Resources

  • Handbook of Child Psychology 6th Edition    Edit or Delete link_1026428  Get Quick Stats
    The handbook spans the entire field of child psychology including topics such as spirituality, social understanding, and non-verbal communication.
  • PsycArticles    Edit or Delete link_1026429  Get Quick Stats
    PsycARTICLES is a source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology.
  • PsychiatryOnline    Edit or Delete link_1026430  Get Quick Stats
    PsychiatryOnline is a powerful web-based portal that features DSM-IV-TR and a selection of journals, practice guidelines and textbooks.
  • PsycINFO    Edit or Delete link_1026431  Get Quick Stats
    PsycINFO contains nearly two million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index    Edit or Delete link_1026432  Get Quick Stats
    The Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, and provides seamless access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
  • Sociological Abstracts (CSA)    Edit or Delete link_1026433  Get Quick Stats
    Research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.