Did you know that the library offers access to articles from thousands of scholarly journals that are of higher quality than most of what's freely available on the Internet? Check out the list of WVU Libraries subscription databases. If you're not sure where to start, then ask a librarian. If you're off-campus, you'll need to use your library login to search the research databases listed below.
EBSCOhost databases are cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines." Select some or all of the databases and check the boxes to limit results to [Black and White Photograph] or [Color Photograph]
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to more than 100 academic journals. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, as well as the Cited Reference Search. Also provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,700 of high impact research journals from around the world.