This guide provides access to subscription resources for business research, arranged by type of information. Use the tabs on the left to find the information you need. If you have questions, please contact me directly! My contact information is located on the bottom left of this page, as well as a link to schedule a research consultation appointment (we can meet virtually!).
Most of the electronic resources included here are licensed for the use of WVU students and faculty. Access from off-campus requires WVU username and password.
Q. Where can I find the full-text of the Harvard Business Review?
A. The full-text of Harvard Business Review is available via Business Source Premier database.
Q. Where can I find the full-text of the Harvard Business Case Studies?
A. WVU Libraries does not subscribe to Harvard Business Case Studies. Due to publisher restrictions, Case Studies cannot be interlibrary loaned.
Q. Where can I find the Wall Street Journal - current and historical?
A. The current edition of the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) is available via ABI/Inform database (full-text coverage of WSJ goes back to 1984). College of Business & Economics students can also sign up to receive free digital access to the WSJ by visiting: http://business.wvu.edu/student-resources/wall-street-journal.
For historical issues of the WSJ from 1889-1999 use Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1985) ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
Q. Where can I find the Economist - current and historical?
A. The Economist is available via ABI/Inform database (full-text coverage goes back to 1992). There is a one week delay for the current issue.
Q. Where can I find the Financial Times (London)?
A. The Financial Times is available via ABI/Inform database or LexisNexis database. There is a 30-day delay for the current issue.
